Chad Mayes

R-Yucca Valley

Elected in to the 42nd Assembly District in November 2014, he represents the communities of Banning, Beaumont, Cabazon, Calimesa, Cherry Valley, Hemet, Indian Wells, Joshua Tree, La Quinta, Landers, Morongo Valley, Palm Desert, Palm Springs, Pioneertown, Rancho Mirage, San Jacinto, Twentynine Palms, Whitewater, Yucaipa and Yucca Valley. Assemblymember Mayes recently was selected to succeed Assemblymember Kristin Olsen as Minority Leader in the Assembly starting January 2016. He serves as vice chair of the Assembly Human Services Committee.  He also serves on the Assembly Governmental Organization, Insurance and Rules Committee. He also serves on the Assembly Legislative Ethics Special Committee and the Renewable Energy Development and Restoration of the Salton Sea Select Committee. Prior to his election to the Assembly, he served for two terms on the Yucca Valley Town Council from 2002-2010, and was twice elected by colleagues to serve as mayor. Appointed to the Little Hoover Commission by Assembly Speaker Emeritus Toni G. Atkins in September 2015.

Please direct all communications to the Commission office:

Little Hoover Commission
925 L Street, Suite 805
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 445-2125 or
(916) 322-7709 (fax)